Proliferator

This blog really wants to stand at a bar and drink his espresso.

Ode to Bar G

leave a comment »

 

I used to work on that Linea.

I used to work on that Linea.

I still have reservations about the time I spent at Bar Giuliani in Champaign, and how fruitful my labor was there. However, as I was riding the 5 E Green bus to campus I realized that I no longer had a warm place to duck into in the middle of campustown. And when I took the first sip of my macchiato at Paradiso I started pining for the ability to pull shots of Redline for myself. The quality has gotten better at Paradiso, but I’ve had better Black Cat.

Written by Nick

5 February, 2009 at 12:49 pm

Posted in Coffee

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

